I Need Some Time Time Away

I need to take some time away from this blog. Yesterday I just finished another 5 day week at the humane society. I will learn how to say no. I switched jobs because the one I had wasn’t keeping me busy enough more about that next time. Every day I came home from those 6 hour shifts I was so tired I fell asleep in the recliner around 8 pm, my sleep schedule is a mess. The apartment above me had its water heater blow out the back which caused a major leak in my place. It came in the bathroom, hall closet and main closets ceilings. I had to clear out all of that stuff and dry it out, wash all of my clothes that were hanging up and I guess I was lucky the only thing that was ruined were my leather funeral shoes. I still have all of that stuff stacked all over my living room with a path leading in and out. I found 6 different to do list the other day I am so far behind in my real life it is pathetic. When my real life butts up against my virtual life this badly I have to take care of my real life first. Then add on the fact that my passions are changing. I still don’t have any urge to unpack my camera and I will start my new blog before I post on this one again. I have only been away a couple of days and looked at my email this morning and am staring at about 100 different post. I wont even try to catch up with all of those. The best I can do is pick one from each person I follow and catch up with it. Once I start back up again I will commit myself to posting once a week on this site because I don’t want to lose track of all of you or your post. I looked the other day and some how I have ended up following 50 blogs, that is part of the reason I have fallen so far behind. I have already gotten rid of 5 and some of the new ones are only following me here because of my new site. I still will have to get rid of some more though. I was going to take two or three weeks off but then that would put me to close to Christmas when I would take off again so I will probably be off of this site the rest of the year. My new blog will be about my struggles of trying to go from a vegetarian to a vegan. I will offer a link to it the next time I post other than that I wont talk about it in this blog. I do ask that you don’t follow me on my new blog just because its me, because it wont be anything like this blog. It will be full of recipes reblogs and guest speakers. I have to come up with a new pin name so my new post don’t show up on your readers to keep you all from getting confused. Then I will have to sign in and out every time I switch blogs so I will be confused. I am probably taking on too much but I have to give it a try.
I have a blog I follow that I refer as a hidden gem, this girl writes a lot like me she just blurts out what ever comes into Her head. She only has two or three followers. I am not asking you to follow Her blog, I would never do that. If you have the time you might want to take a peek at it, the choice is yours 🙂

http://selahvita.wordpress.com/2013/11/20/friend-or-foe/

73 thoughts on “I Need Some Time Time Away

  1. I’m looking forward to reading your new blog, Bob. Don’t feel obliged to read and like my posts. Of course I love being “read” and “liked” but it’s not the reason I blog. Good luck with catching up on life.

    • I want to say the same thing. Being read and liked is not the reason I blog. I just like to express myself and widen my horizons

      And I do that too, if I get busy when I get back to my blog I just catch up with the most recent post someone has done. We can but do our best and your best is good enough for me any day.

    • Rachel you should know me well enough by now to know I don’t feel obliged to read anyone’s post I do it because I enjoy them like I do yours.

  2. Don’t worry about confusing us. We are already used to that. lol I sure there is not a person who reads your blog that doesn’t understand and is in sympathy. Our lives go in phases and we just have to accept what comes. Take your time. 🙂

  3. Hi Bob. Firstly, sorry to hear about the water leak, those are awful.

    Secondly, you’ve cautioned me many times not to get ‘bogged’ down with blogging – notice only one letter missing there, ha!! I find the same if I miss just one day so I totally understand, especially now you are so busy with your work at the humane society.

    I really enjoy reading your posts and receiving your comments very much on my blog but please don’t feel that you have to visit me just ‘cos. I understand 🙂

    Finally, no matter what, I’ll keep in touch because I want to! Oh, and thanks so much for your support of my son Nicky. As I explained in my recent post, he has been unable to thank you and everyone personally who responded to his ‘guest post’ (which wasn’t really, but I wanted to make it more fun that way!) as he is moving around at the moment and going for job interviews and a bit all over the place because of his break up with his girlfriend, but he really appreciated your kind words so much.

    I’m not a vegetarian or a vegan but I’m still interested to see what your new blog is like…take care Bob.

  4. Hey Bob- I was wondering why I had not heard from you on my blog for a little bit– now I know. I hope that I wasn’t deleted off your list. Good luck with it all.. post when you can.. And now you have 2 blogs? I wouldn’t be able to do that! I’m already crazy with just one blog.

    I didn’t know that you were a vegetarian (vegan). I was just telling the teacher at my son’s school today that if I had to cook meat I probably would be a vegetarian myself!

  5. I agree – selah vita is awesome.

  6. Well HOT DANG BOB!
    Its like this…BOB has to come FIRST! period. And well, if people don’t get that, then you know who not to worry about. It is that simple. Life is too worrisome without all the little things to add extras.
    HAPPY DAY BOB! HAKUNA MATATA! (it means no worries!)

  7. Hey Bob! So sorry to hear about the drama with the leak you had to deal with – what a bummer!! I also want you to know that I really get how hard it is to keep up with blogs. I completely understand if you’re not able to read all of my posts. Your real life is certainly more important!! I struggle too with keeping up with all the blogs I follow. We can only read so much! I’m also really excited that you are trying to go vegan and writing a blog about it. I think that’s wonderful!! Celeste 🙂

    • Thanks Celeste, your post are important to me because you are the reason I am starting this new blog. I have no idea how you keep up with the hundreds of blogs you follow, you must be a speed writer and typer 🙂

  8. I’ll still be here, Bob and I’m looking forward to reading what’s on your new blog, too.

  9. Learning how to say No is only allowed if you give, which you do 😀 Good luck with that, I haven’t mastered it yet 😀 Look forward to new blog

  10. Hi Bob, I will miss you but totally understand. I will find your new site and follow your journey with interest. I have nominated you for the versatile blogger award although I know you don’t do awards but just wanted to let you know how much I value your blogging. See more at http://irenewaters19.com/2013/11/26/versatile-blogger-award/

  11. just a tip: you can give admin rights o f one blog to the other so you don’t have to sign in and out between the two blogs. I do it for my main and images blogs. I can explain in more detail tomorrow if you’re interested. Have a good night!

    • Thanks for the info I had no idea you could do that and I didn’t even know you had two blogs !

      • Check out the instructions for assigning admins. It makes things a lot easier. My blogs are: thoughtsalone.com and thoughtsalone2.wordpress.com The second one is just photos with titles. It looks almost the same but is actually a separate blog. If you haven’t seen it, please check it out.

      • Thanks I appreciate the tip. I had no idea it was that simple and I will check out you other blog

  12. Oh Bob. Sounds like an awful week. I know we never adapt until we’re pushed but do take care of yourself. It’s easy to forget you in the chaos that is life but breathe, okay? And take care.

  13. The only thing that got ruined were your leather funeral shoes. That’s one of those great, probably unplanned for details that illuminate a story. I’m sure the whole ordeal was a pain in the ass but at least you got some material out of it!

  14. Take all the time you need. We will be around! I guess we all struggle to keep up with all the posts coming in. I am sure that I do miss some, especially on Saturdays when my Reader gets really busy. I am not a Vegan but I have friends who are. They are usually very serious about it, and love to talk and discuss about it. For some reason they discuss a lot about vitamin B12. Just a tip for your post 😉
    All the best to you 🙂

  15. Hey Bob. Life happens and can throw us for a loop at times… I’ve been there myself. You deserve this time off and I look forward to hearing from you when you get back. Take care 🙂
    Leather funeral clothes?

  16. I’ve seen blogs with 30,000 followers, and wondered how they managed. I think it would near impossible to respond to everyone, even if only 1/10 of them made comments. For some unknown reason, I’ve been way behind since September. I keep plugging along. Like a few of the others said, I blog because I want to, not that I have to.
    Since I haven’t heard from you in a while, I’ll assume I was deleted. Sorry about that, but I can sympathize with feeling over whelmed. I hope you feel better soon. Take a B-complex. It’ll help your nerves. You may want to reconsider going entirely vegan. Your body may not be happy with the change. You may have to go slower with the switch.

  17. Hi Bob! I am looking forward to your new blog. I just started my own new blog too a few weeks ago. I made the announcement on my old blog. I definitely didn’t want two blogs. Anyways, sorry to hear about the leak….wow, that would be rough. Also, don’t feel obligated…it is very overwhelming to keep up with it all. You just do your best and that is ENOUGH 🙂
    Hope you find some peace and are able to relax some.

  18. We’ll see you when you get back!

  19. Like you, I find it hard to keep up with all the blogs that I follow and often I feel bad that, I can’t find time to answer to all the messages I receive.
    Take all the time you need.

  20. I hope you are enjoying your time away. We all need a break now and then and it is a very healthy thing to do. I hope you are feeling restored and recharged!

  21. Thank you for your shared thoughts and ideas, nourishing our minds and souls! – This should be told out loud! – You won the Shauny Award for Blogging Excellence! Congratulations!
    http://lighthouselantern.wordpress.com/2013/12/15/shauny-award-shining/

  22. Gone but not forgotten…
    Happy New Year Bob!
    Hope you’re enjoying your time away from blogging. 😀

  23. Well, a lot happens when a person is gone for two months! We both took a little bit of a break from blogging, and now you even have a second blog — good for you! It will certainly keep you busy, but there’s nothing wrong with that. Sorry to hear about the mess you had with the leak and all, and I’m hoping it is all cleaned up like it never happened by now. I enjoy your posts, Bob, and look forward to seeing more of them whenever you are able to post. Take care!

  24. Dear Bob,
    Just dropping by to say…well…

    -) damnit…I MISS YOU.

    -) I am really hoping you are having a great new year….

    -) dont feel inclined to answer…just know you ahve been in my thoughts and prayers.

    -) and last but not least…DAMNIT…I MISS YOU!

    so…hot dang, im glad I got that off my chest.
    Have a great day whenever you read this!
    Lisa

  25. Hey! I was on a bit of a break too. I hope you do return, I’ve missed your rants : )

  26. bob!! i’ve been constantly checking in on your blog to see if you’ve come back…i don’t know if i ever got to thank you for your mentioning my blog to your friends….THANK YOU….
    i do miss your blogs…you’re such a breath of fresh air…i sure hope you read this and consider coming back soon…you’re missed by many (i’m sure i’m not the only one)…
    if you get to read this, know you’re thought of often, and i pray all is going well with you… 🙂

  27. Hey Bob, I don’t know if you’re going to see this but I noticed your familiar face pop up on one of my posts and just had to say hi. How are you doing? 🙂

    • Hi Sarah. I am doing pretty good. Went back to working full time. I don’t see myself doing any blogging in the near future but I occasionally check in on some of the blogs I used to follow just to see what’s new.

      • Well it’s nice to see you and I’m glad you’re doing okay. I hope that you’re enjoying your work. Knowing you it’s probably something worthwhile, if you know what I mean. 🙂 All the best. 🙂

  28. Hi Bob! Nice to see you back online again 🙂

  29. Good Morning Bob, Thanks for the “Like” on my post “Bucket List”. Sorry to leave this here but I don’t know of any other way to contact you. I hope you start posting again because I like reading your stuff.
    Bob

  30. Nice to see you still popping up on my posts Bob. I hope life is treating you well.

  31. Oh my goodness! So happy to see your face again. 🙂

  32. Thank you for visiting my blog! I hope all is well with you:-)

  33. Hello again stranger 🙂 Thanks for the “likes”. Toss me a bone! It’s driving me crazy – I need to know if life is treating you well 🙂

  34. Hey – are you still out there? Miss you!

Leave a Reply

