Random Thoughts 11/4/13

First let me get some negative crap out of the way. I don’t even care if you read this part , I just need to write it down. Details on this are intentionally absent, sometimes I share too much and this is one of those times. I have been known to adjust my psych meds up our down as needed, something I know better but I still do it. I was out walking the dog the other morning about 4 am. Oh yea I got a dog more to follow on that in a post all of its own. I ran into a couple of drunk kids in their late 20’s. This has happened before and I have been able to talk my way out of the problem. This time they grabbed me then kicked my dog. Then it happened I snapped and my dark side came out. I put the larger one on the ground and the one who kicked my dog I used to much force because I was pissed off and he ended up in the hospital with several broken ribs. Normally I would have felt bad about this but this time I didn’t. I got away with the whole thing because they didn’t know me. It did however have ramifications. I got an ass chewing from my pill pusher, Physical therapist and a weekly appointment with my hardcore therapist.
That same day I was over at the office where I live, still in a pissy mood and got into an argument with the manager about the apartment I live in now. I wore her down so much she agreed to let me move to another place without waiting the normal six months so I could get my dish back up and my 4G to work all day long. The only positive think to come out of this.
******Please don’t comment on this part ******

Quickly moving on.

I now have my 4G back up until about 9 am then I lose it. The wifi at the clubhouse is down now so on days like yesterday when I had a chance to catch up I had to go to MacDonald’s and use my damm phone again. So once again I apologize for my lack of comments on your post it takes forever to do on my phone. Plus after my 2 day absence I had about 60 post to address.

I am pretty excited about this week. I have my orientation at the Humane Society tomorrow. Then on Wednesday I have a 4 hour animal handling course, followed on Thursday with a 8 hour dog handling course because of the areas I picked to volunteer in. Somewhere mixed in all of that I have meeting with a counselor to see what area I fit in and they need the most help. Normally they don’t want you to volunteer more than 4 hours a day. I want to do 8 hours a day three times a week. I just wont do more than 3 days a week or it will become a job. So I guess its up to them how much they need or want my help.

I started staying up an hour later than two hours to get myself more on a schedule with the normal world. The result was I now sleep a good five hours or more at night,something I haven’t done in years. It has made a world of difference in how I feel and even think.

With all I have going on, much more than I want to share on this post, my time on here may be reduced even further. I struggle now to post twice a week and keep up. I can no longer make the promise I will always keep up with all of your post. Someone told me in a comment the other day that the real world kept getting in Her way, that seems to be my case for now. I just don’t know only time will tell.

I forgot a couple of things. The gremlins at WordPress are back at me again. I am loosing friends I didn’t mean to. I have finally switched to using the reader when on my computer. It doesn’t work well on my phone because It always goes back to the first post when I exit one. I still have the emails coming so I can use them on the phone.

51 thoughts on “Random Thoughts 11/4/13

  1. It’s good to see you back, Bob. I was thinking you had been a little quiet. I am going to comment on the dog-kicking incident even though you have told us not to and say that I’m on your side. I know, I know, physical violence is never the answer but when you’re confronted with drunken youths using physical violence against you and your dog, then what choice do you really have? Good on you and I hope the dog is ok. I despise cruelty to animals.

    Congratulations on the new dog and congratulations on getting to move to a new place. When does that happen? What’s the dog called?

    • Thanks Rachel, I also despise all animal cruelty. I didn’t want to get into to much detail about the mess but I should have mentioned that with a little more forced I would have killed the guy. Thats why I got so upset at loosing my temper. I had to take the dog to the vet, He ended up with bruised ribs and has to wear corset looking thing for a couple of weeks. I named Him Bud, long story, no more hints on the dog 🙂 The move I am not sure yet I need to check into it today. Could be this month or a few its a matter of the right place becoming available.

  2. I totally agree with Rachel. Hope you and the dog are okay. The work at the Humane society sounds good and the training sessions should be good. Also good to hear you are sleeping 5 hours per night. It sure does make a difference to have that sleep. All the best – understand about your internet access problems and difficulty with comments.

    • Thanks Irene, The sleep does make a world of difference. The whole Humane Society thing has me more exited than I have been about anything in a long time. Thanks for your understating about my internet problems.

  3. kinda hard to understand people wanting to hurt an animal…. good luck on your dog, what is it’s name ?

    • Thanks Brigid, I named Him Bud and you ladies get no more hints about my Dog, I need a whole post to explain it all 🙂 I just thought about something, I mentioned gremlins back on me again and I think yours is one of the post it took away let me check it out.

  4. Being attacked by a group of drunken guys looking for trouble is absolutely scary! I am glad you can move!

    • Thanks for your comment, still debatable if I did the right thing or not, in my mind any way.

      • I guess I know what you mean. You could have done something ‘different’. In a very scary situation it is difficult to define ‘right’ and ‘wrong’.

      • Thats true and something I will probably never resolve. So I will save my little brain power and not focus on the right or wrong of it anymore 🙂

      • I am glad to see all the support you have here 🙂
        I have the tendency to beat up myself over things that happened – no matter if big or small. And no matter how much I am told to let go. So I am very happy to see you letting go 🙂

      • I have the same tendencies that you do sometimes. I started to beat myself up over the way I acted in this post.All of the support I got to this post helped me to let go. Just one more of the many things I like about WordPress and having good close friends 🙂

  5. Can I ***please*** comment..***please***???

    WELL HOT DAMN!!! You can walk by my side any DAMN day Bob! DAMN STRAIGHT!
    You did the right thing. You defended yourself. Two against one…?
    Stop asking questions and be grateful YOU are alive today and well. (and your dog) Those two probably desserved to be shown a lesson anyway. 4 am and drunk..they probably dont even remember. They are not dead. They are only scuffed up. You probably taught them a very valuable lesson. Turn your thinking around my friend! (meds or not-I am only hearing your heart- not your mind)
    GOOD ENOUGH FOR EM! GOOD JOB BOB!

    • Thanks for your warm and heartfelt comment Lisa this means a lot to me coming from you. I should have never even posted this but I can’t take it back. Sometimes I tend to let my brain override my heart its easier that way and doesn’t make me so venerable.

      • You commented PERFECT.
        Never worry about taking back your thoughts or posts. They are what make you..YOU.
        And hey, had I been with you, I woulda hit em with my heel!! Would it make you feel better to know that would have given them a punture wound and most definitely a tetnis shot? crapasses.

        The way I see it….
        drunktards=1
        bob=2
        SCORE!

        And now see, its all in the past. TODAY is a new day. CARPE DIEM!

      • I can actually see you you hitting some one with your heel, you do have plenty to pick from 🙂 Since you forced me to look up the phrase CARPE DIEM! I will try to pluck the day when or while it is ripe which is the actual Latin translation. Or I will try to seize the day as we use the term.

      • AND…on the all the brighter side of this story? Look at all the positives that came out of it.
        You most likely saved another passerby that could have been behind you. It could have been a woman. I think you are a hero.
        AND YES! carpe diem…SEIZE the day… look back no further….
        unless the cops come a callin. in which case you use the the words…”wudn’t me”. 😀

      • If the cops come a callin I know nothing at all 🙂

  6. omgoodness bob!! i’m appalled at the audacity of some people! i hope you’re ok and Bud!! i dispise people who are cruel to others and animals!! how dare they!! (sorry but it really ticks me off)…don’t feel bad you snapped, that’s normal when you’re being under attack…you had to protect yourself and your dog!! so sorry to hear all this…please take the time you need to heal..
    and glad to hear you’re sleeping better, it makes a world of difference to how you feel, right?
    i’m not a good sleeper so i know when i get a good night it feels great!
    and don’t worry about blogging, it happens to us all…lately all i can do is catch up by reading up on my fellow bloggers, and that’s it, not writing again! so take care of you and let it be…
    missed ya, but at least i know you’re ok…i hope you find a new place asap…until you’re back on, take good care of yourself and see ya when you’re back on your feet… 🙂

  7. Good to hear from you, Bob.

  8. A dog and a new place – nice! Putting a couple of drunks in their place – nicer!! From the little you shared, you didn’t cause permanent damage, you defended yourself and your dog. Maybe they’ll learn. Remember what I wrote about the two wolves? Feed them both, they both have their place, otherwise the world wouldn’t have needed us to be soldiers…and it did, and we were. Peace.

    • Thanks for your comment. I do remember what you wrote about the two wolves and honestly I meant to link to it in my post this morning, but sometimes I just get lost in the middle of a post and forget stuff. You should know better than anyone else there are better ways of feeding the dark wolf than the path I picked. Peace to you and all your loved ones !

      • I wasn’t there so don’t know exactly what happened, and not sure I ‘d know better if I had been there. Some guys snap, can’t or won’t control the dark side. They lash out randomly or at the slightest provocation, that is bad. It doesn’t sound like you did that. It sounded like you took necessary appropriate action to protect yourself and your dog. Only you know if you went too far, but whether you did or not, be gentle with yourself. Shit happens and you can’t change the past. Life goes on.

      • Ya know this comment probaly woke me up more than any of the others. Thinking about it if I lost total contol the results would have been much worse. Shit does happen, Thanks !!

  9. Hi Bob.
    Whenever I see one of your Likes I know it is a proper like, not one of these fake ones where people don’t even bother reading the post, and I know you are there with me in spirit, even if life is getting in the way.
    I just like getting your posts and keeping up with what is going on. It’s a two way thing – we wouldn’t follow blogs we don’t like.

    • Hi Denise and thank you for the nice comment. I do read all of your post. You inspire me because of all you are able to accomplish. You raise two children run errands almost daily and still have time to read many books. I only wish I could manage my time half as well as you do.

      • And you inspire me too because you are one of those people who are able to express yourselves, but get across your point nicely, and able to show that you care about people without feeling awkward. Showing me how to be the person I always wanted to be.

      • Thanks Denise,seems we work off of each other well:)

  10. wow, Bob, I normally would not like someone using violence but hell….they had it coming and actually…. I would have paid to see it! Ha… And…. you will forever be on my list of A 1 good guys for volunteering at the Human Society. Let me know how many doggies you bring home….. We are in the process of adopting some, but I am not going to say anything until they are here. Best to you Bob and I hope Bud and you both heal well.

    • Thanks Jane, I am sure I will enjoy working at the Humane Society. I live in a apartment and the most dogs I can have are two. For now one is plenty, still adjusting to this one. Be sure to let us know when you adopt your dogs !

  11. I am sure the dogs and the Humane Society will be grateful for your help. I sounds like you enjoy working with both. That works out great for everyone involved. The blog will always be here. Have a great time and a blessed day! Queen Of Hearts

  12. wow. The wordpress problem plagues my macbook on firefox. it takes me to the top when I exit a read – I told them – suggested I use Safari or Chrome. I do not like Safari but am forced to and my macbook is outdated for Chrome. I need a new one. Oh well. Good to see you.

  13. My word! I can’t believe that happened to you. I’ve never understood why people have to mess with other people just for kicks.

  14. Geez! I go away for a week and all hell breaks loose. Take care of yourself – above all laugh (at the very least force a little smile) at how bat shit life can be. Any other road leads to madness 🙂

    • See what happens when you leave me alone for a whole week, I am getting a kick out of it so far, 4 hours yesterday and plan to do the same today. I start my normal training on Tuesday.

      • Everything about the dogs sounds fantastic.This just might be the glue you need to hold your life together. Sometimes we stumble upon things we needed or wanted, without even looking. I’m looking forward to more posts about your new venture Big hug and kick some dog ass 🙂

      • Thanks, its still early but I need something else to do in my life. My regular position will actually be on a schedule, one of the few positions that are set up that way. This is a bit frighting to be on a schedule but at the same time I think it will put my overall life in a better balance. Have to get off now and go 🙂

  15. You can only do what you can do, and you’re only human, so that’s all I’ll say about that. So cool that you got a dog, and your upcoming work at the humane society sounds great! Hate to hear that things have been a little overwhelming for you lately, but it sounds like things are picking up and going in a good direction for you. WordPress isn’t the end-all and be-all, and most people understand when life gets hectic and you don’t have time to post — believe me, I have been the queen of getting lax about being on WordPress lately, so you’re not doing too badly at keeping up, lol. Your posts are always interesting, Bob!

    • I think my main problem is I have done so little in the last few years I have gotten terrible about managing my time. I know I waste a lot of time on WordPress reading links other leave or just wondering around to other sites. I have decided that this site is no longer my number one priority. I have to much other stuff going on

      • Perhaps that’s my problem as well — I have often marveled at how other bloggers are able to keep up with their blogs and it doesn’t consume all their time. I guess I’m like you, Bob, about how I manage my time — it’s a knack I haven’t quite caught-on to. You’re working it out well for yourself and still staying pretty regular at blogging, so kudos to you for always keeping us in Blogworld up with what’s new in your life in such interesting and entertaining ways!

      • I am no longer good at being regular about my posting
        I have been trying to write this dog post for a week because I am spending about 3 hours a day catching up with all the blogs I follow. Normally Sunday is a slow day but yesterday I had about 20 post in my email box this morning all of them have to wait until I get through at my volunteer thing this afternoon. I am not sure if I can keep up with all of them anymore

      • Lol, you weren’t expecting to be such a popular guy? Lol, all joking aside, though, it does take a lot of work to maintain a blog with any following at all, let alone a popular one like yours. To be honest, blogging became simply too much me, even as much as I enjoy it. You do pretty well, Bob, so you’re doing it right. If you have to cut down some to keep blogging from monopolizing your life, you can probably hit a happy medium with it so that you are not so overwhelmed with it but also so that we, your fans, don’t form a revolt from not hearing enough about your latest events. Lol, we have to have our Bob fix once-in-awhile!

Leave a Reply

