Update and Some Help Needed

I want to thank all of my friends who either liked and or commented on my last post. I still have a few holdouts and time will tell what happens with them. I was surprised that nobody took the chance to slam me for my stance like they did the last time I made a post similar to this. Some of the your comments suggested I was trying to get rid of people, that wasn’t my intent at all. I was just stating my expectations mainly to all of my new friends. I enjoy reading each and every one of your blogs or I wouldn’t be following them. Moving on.

I know I have mentioned this before but now that I am back on my regular schedule, I take Wednesdays and Thursday off or away from this site to keep from getting burned out. When I return on Fridays anyone that has posted and has not yet caught up with my last post I will simply ignore you like you have me. Is this childish and petty, probably so but to borrow a phrase from a younger generation that is just how I roll πŸ™‚

The movers come next Thursday and like every time I move I am starting to get excited. I have resolved all of the logistical parts of it. Now all I have to do is get off my backside and start packing, some things that I use daily have to wait until the last possible moment. There are few things in this world that I can claim to be very good at and moving is one of them. I did manage yesterday to take down all of the stuff I had hanging on the walls that I just finished putting up a couple of months ago. I sold my leather recliner that I haven’t used in a couple of years because it sets to high for my short legs. I don’t need two recliners anyway and am tired of moving two of them. I also gave away all of the wall hangings I had in here, time for a change in my decor, don’t have a clue what I will be but after I move I will visit one of my favorite stores called Hobby Lobby and figure something out.

Now I have a question for the experienced WordPress users. When I set up the links to other sites that shows up under your post I somehow ended up selecting them all. I used to have my blog linked to a couple of them but have since quit all of them because I cam barely keep up with one site. I do want to keep Pinerest even though the few times I have been on there it is fairly addicting and can eat a lot of time up. Does anyone know how I can get rid of all of those links I have, they serve no purpose to me. I have gone into settings, tools and all I can think of. I guess I am looking for an easy answer before I have to search through all of those WordPress forums.

I am in an extremely good mood today, so I wish all of you have a grand and glorious day doing what ever you do.

43 thoughts on “Update and Some Help Needed

  1. If it comes to your mind to stop following someone then you should do that – it’a free world, why “suffer” if you don’t have to :). Good luck with moving – I have always dreaded that so I’ve stayed put for decades πŸ™‚ As to getting rid of links can’t help you there as am not very good myself, just know basics, but I would be looking at ways to delete them from the source where they have been posted from ?? Delete, delete is my motto πŸ˜€

  2. Oh Bob, I hope you didn’t think I was one of those who inferred that you might be trying to get rid of anyone because I didn’t mean that at all! It was just my whacky British humour…as I said in my previous comment, I love your honesty, knowing your expectations and how you ‘roll’ πŸ˜‰
    Sorry I can’t offer any advice with the link issue, but I’m sure you will soon have your answer from others more experienced with WordPress than me!
    Sounds like things are going well for you at the moment and glad to hear you are excited about your upcoming move.
    I’m struggling to get my post out today…watch this space…got fog brain, aaaaaargghhh….will see what happens.
    You have a great day too πŸ™‚

  3. You do what you must, but you have to know that your sharing is important even if people may not respond. Sometimes, there are not words to convey what people feel, but it does not mean you have not touched them. And just so you know, sometime WordPress blocks people. I often have posted replies to people only to find that they do not fly, I get bumped out, it keeps asking me for my password and I retype the comment only to have it flush out when I add my password. so sometime it is just technology messing up. But you are valued and I totally enjoyed your comments and support.

    • I must admit Jane I didn’t expect you to show up on this post of all of them. I am aware of all the troubles WordPress is causing a lot of people people.In my case keeps dropping some of my followers. As I recall I quit following you about a month ago after you had ignored my post several times even when I was either liking or commenting on yours. I don’t always need a reply. Do me a favor and look at my last post it explains everything:
      https://xbox2121.wordpress.com/2013/09/14/all-of-my-followers-please-read-final-part/
      If you agree or disagree let me know on that post, thanks.

  4. Stands to attention and salutes. ‘Checking in, Sir.’ πŸ˜€
    And a good day to you also.

  5. Glad to hear you’re in a good mood. Good moods should be treasured. Whenever I’m in a good mood my husband tells me “not to worry, you’ll get over it”.

  6. Dear bob,
    (That sounds so cool)
    Sorry I didn’t get to your last post. Or get a chance to answer your last comment to my post. As you will see today on a “I hope I can get a new post written”, I have pink eye. Only the second time ever. I haven’t been able to even hardly see. I’ve opened the computer, only to look and post maybe to one and that would be all she wrote.
    Forgive if you thought I wasn’t reading. But. I simply couldn’t this time.
    As for WP? I’m computer illiterate. Sorry there too. 😌
    Happy grand day back atcha!

    • Thanks Lisa,not to worry. Sorry to hear about your pink eye, I didn’t know adults got that,hope you get better.

      • YES! who knew? It is very contagious. Conjuncitvitus. I got it in both eyes too! Both eyes hurt like a bottle rocket. I just posted and gotta answer a few posts and then after rest my eyes. Im already hurting to look at screen. I couldnt even watch TV Bob!

        Oh, and I DO love your blog! wish i was the person who got your recliner tho…bummer.

      • That is bad when you cant even watch TV πŸ™‚ as for the recliner sorry about that πŸ™‚

  7. Well, the professor is a bad mover. I always have trouble getting everything organized and packed away.

  8. Good morning Bob,
    Are you referring to the sharing links such as, Facebook, Pinterest, Google+, etc.? If you go to settings | sharing and remove them from the bottom by dragging them from enabled services to Available services. If you have any question, please let me know.

    On another note, I don’t get online everyday. My schedule is much to busy for that but I read all of your post. It may take me a day or two but I do read them as time permits.

  9. Hi Bob! Have an awesome day and happy packing!
    I wish I could help you with your WordPress dilemma but technically I am… um… challenged. Good luck, friend!

  10. So glad you feel bright and chirpy today. I’m afraid I can’t help you with your linkage problem but hope you get it sorted out. I don’t know what the time difference is but if tomorrow is your day off have fun. Happy packing.

  11. What’s this? Grand and glorious rolling off your lips in the same sentence :0 Wishing you the best of days and a seamless move.

    PS – My comment about guns under the pillow was a silly Canadian thing – no disrespect intended :0

    • Yea I dont know where those two big words came from, I wasn’t fully awake yet maybe it was a dream or something πŸ™‚ Woops on the gun under the pillow, I am sorry the for my reply about the knife under your pillow. You are on here kind of late for you huh ?

  12. So refreshing that you are finding a move exciting. Most people find it stressful. I did. Hoping you stay grand and glorious until the big day.

  13. I think what you’re looking for is in Settings – Sharing. As to the following stuff, we’ve discussed that before. Do what you want, so will everyone else. As to the move, good luck. After 20 moves in 20 years thanks to the Army, I don’t want to move any more than I have to. (Sometimes it was multiple times in a year, so it actually wasn’t as bad as it sounds.) Enjoy the new digs!

  14. I know I don’t comment much, but I’m hereβ™₯ Wish I could be of help on the links part, but I’m not quite sure about that. Really just wanted to say hi!

    • Thanks for your comment Dyan, I don’t comment on your post much either. I must admit I don’t know much about poetry but that is why I follow your post, always trying to learn something, for the most part I don’t feel qualified to comment on your post. Thanks for stopping by !

  15. Hi Bob, I see your answer about the links has been answered… good luck with the packing, and the move!

  16. So glad you had a bright and cheery day Tuesday! I don’t link with many sites, but WordPress does not explain some things well I’ve noticed. I’m glad you finally were able to take care of the problem. Thursday will be here before you know it and you will be moved and beginning the process of unpacking. Oh, the joys! Lol, I hope for you a speedy and efficient process with no hiccups as you move, Bob!

    • I even have this e book called WordPress for dummies that was free on amazon it showed how to link nut not unlink. After it was explained to me it was very easy. Yes please no more hiccups needed for this move, 4 more days to get ready tic toc πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

