All of My Followers Please Read Final Part

I wrote a post similar to this awhile back and it took some heavy criticism from some of my followers. I still am ready to defend my position on the topic. This post is mainly for all the new friends I have gained since then and the old ones who ignored the last one, but they are for the most part gone. I am sure some of you will get upset about this post but I also believe each and every one of you has your own guidelines on all of your followers.

This is what I choose to do to every one of my friends post. I like every single one of them. For the most part if I didn’t like the work they were doing I wouldn’t be following their blogs. Sometimes I will run into a post that I highly disagree with and use the comments section to deal with that. I try to comment on as many post as I can, some don’t need a comment and some my lack of knowledge on the subject prevents me from commenting.

I normally take of from positing on Wednesdays and Thursdays to keep from getting burnt out on this site. I found it was getting to be too much like a job and not a hobby or a pleasure if I didn’t. I used to leave a message on my Wednesday post that said I will catch up with everyone who has caught up with me, that still applies. If I am gone for two days and you have ignored my last post I will ignore yours. I always have caught up with all of your post when I return from my days off. I just lost track of the days this week and forgot to take off.

I have friends who keep up with my post even when they may not post for a week or more I do appreciate you taking the time to do this.

OK here comes the part you all get a chance to take a shot at me. I don’t expect all of my friends to do all that I do. I have a lot more time than most of you. I normally only post 3 or 4 times a week so I am not a hard person to follow.

All I need is for my friends to simply acknowledge the fact that I exist. You don’t have to like my post or comment on them, If you want just type in one letter in the comment box that way I can see your name and know you are aware that I am here. I don’t think that is an unreasonable request at all. I know a couple of you are going to say you are too busy to do this even though you found the time to post yourself. I was with flicker for a couple of years and we used to call this fishing. Think about what you are doing to all of your friends you just slap up a post go back to your busy life and ignore most of your friends.

I have rambled on enough about this, you can either argue with my simple request or just unfollow me either way works for me.

40 thoughts on “All of My Followers Please Read Final Part

  1. Hi Bob. I’m the opposite of what you say – I’m usually too busy reading and commenting on everyone’s blogs to post anything on my own! 😀 Anyway, I’m here – Good morning. 🙂

    • Good Morning Lesley commenting is a good thing I do it as much as possible but most don’t. I do enjoy your post when you make them, maybe prioritize a bit so I have more of your post to read 🙂 Btw I had no doubt you would show up for this post.

  2. I post three times a week and as a result miss out on the “gang follows.” I (like you) want quality over quantity. I only have so much time so comments may not always be possible. I like the idea of a letter in comments. Okay when you see “H” that’s me. (although I think I will comment once I’m there. Good post.

  3. I post more than I should, I understand taking a break. I think I should do that more. Thanks for the great blog!

    • Thanks for the input ! A break every once in a while cant hurt like I tell everyone WordPress will still be here when you get back. Sorry it took me so long to get to your comment but it was buried in the section I had to approve. Have a great day !

  4. Blogging community is an amazing place to be in. I post two to three times a week as my posts are quite specific and require quite a bit of research and following the news so I can pick a topic that many will find interesting, relevant and important for the subject I write about. But every day I spend a number of hours just reading and visiting my blogger friends posts – I find this most satisfying and yes, Bob, even when I press Like to your post it means “I am here, thinking of you” 🙂

  5. Sending a hug from South Florida…

  6. Hey, I might not come here everyday but when I do, I will stop by and say Hi! I am not one for posting random alphabets when I could be having a nice ol conversation with you. So yes, I might not come here immediately after you post but that’s only cause I am not on this site at all but when I am, I do come around to visit and most often stop by to chat too..:)

  7. I like to say Hi when I see one of your posts because they are lovely.

    If I don’t say Hi it is because I forgot.

  8. Take heart – you not only exist – I like you 🙂 My tardiness is no reflection on my opinion of your worth, all I ask is that you cut me a little slack. My life truly is bat shit crazy at times. I might get home from work at 3 AM then have to be back in 4 hours – not normal in any sense of the word so please be patient. 🙂

    • I know you have a bat shit crazy schedule I once tried to get you to change jobs 🙂 I am patient all I ask of you is what you did today. To just acknowledge me on the days that you do post. Like everyone else I don’t expect anyone to come online just for me. Thanks for your reply and have a great day or night whichever the case may be 🙂

      • It’s night – actually almost morning and I work in 5 hours. Sigh!As for changing jobs – I’d have to be out of my mind to miss out on cleaning up an unexpected period just in time to sing karaoke “I was born this way” Thanks for your reply and understanding 🙂

      • Ha I do remember that post go take a nap you deserve one 🙂

  9. Well, I’m probably one of the worst offenders, especially lately, but I do try to catch up when I get back on here. You are the only blogger I’ve ever seen that says this kind of thing in posts, and your candor is certainly a good change of pace. A person never has to wonder where they stand with you. It is hard to keep up, at least for me, with blogs. You seem to do very well at it, and it is easy to see that you are getting a system down that probably most of us should follow, so we don’t end up burned-out ourselves.

    • My candor has gotten me into trouble sometimes but I don’t worry about it. It only took me a couple of months to put myself on a schedule with the two days away I could see myself burning out quickly if I didn’t. I also get off this site about 6 every night so my evenings are free. As far as you catching up with my post you are the one person I never worry about I know you will when you have time. Try some sort of schedule that fits your time it is like a burden off your back. Thanks for your input Becky

  10. I just put up a post about my dumb dog and am checking in – will wait for your next post 🙂

  11. Phew, just now catching up after the weekend! Bob, you know I love your posts and your honesty and your utter straight-forwardness!!! I visit here because I really, really want to and I’m so glad that you found my blog so that I could find yours! All that to say, you can count on me my friend…you can’t get rid of me that easily 😉

    • Thank you so much Sherri I appreciate it and I am not making a effort to git rid of anybody 🙂 Do you normally take weekends off ?

      • I know 🙂 I do tend to take weekends off but if it is just a normal weekend (as in not like the one just gone as I had all my family with me as you know) I will try to keep up with other blogs even if I don’t post anything on mine. Otherwise, my Mondays are full of catching up and then I get even more behind with my other writing projects! So, it’s a vicious circle. I do try my best though as I don’t want to lose contact with anyone 😉

      • You are more committed than I am now watch out for burn out 🙂

      • I will, and thanks for the warning. Maybe it’s already starting…. 😉

  12. Hi Bob, sometimes I catch up on on my blogs over a long weekend morning (with coffee) if my week has been hectic, so don’t think I’m disengaged after two days. 🙂 You are very considerate and passionate blogger, I’ve learned a lot from you.

  13. Well Hi yourself Kit, thanks for paying attention, appreciate it.

  14. Acknowledging your existence and helping our blog grow! 🙂

  15. Hi bob! sorry i’ve been slacking quite a bit these past few weeks 😦
    my life is sooooo hectic that i sometimes don’t have time to check in, let alone write anything…
    no excuses, just being honest…sorry if i missed something you posted, normally you know i will comment, i enjoy your writing, it’s honest and real, i like that…
    so if i am M.I.A. for a week or two at a time, know i’m still breathing, just have to try and catch up, ok? it’s obvious people love reading your blog, you have lots of friends…good for you! i hope they respond to you and show you they care enough to check in on occasion 🙂
    here’s hoping i get back into the swing of things real soon…maybe my schedule will slow down soon as well…btw, i took your advice and cut back on some also…thanks! enjoy your week!

    • Thanks Selah I don’t expect anything one to come online just to see my post I do appreciate the fact that you did. All I was looking for was on the days that you post to look at mine. Glad you took some time away even though I miss you post. WordPress will still be here when you come back 🙂

Leave a Reply

