Update

I think this is going to be an update to my new friends but I never know when I start one of these where I will end up.

I thought about my priority and goals after the post I made yesterday. I came to the conclusion that I was getting greedy for lack of a better word and had gotten away from my original intent of why I blog. I spent a lot of time last night looking through my contacts. I discovered I was following ten people who just post too much or their post are way to long. I enjoyed their post but when I putting that number of blogs I follow at 65 yesterday I surprised myself. I had to unfollow ten people simply to manage my time on here. I wrote them all a message and explained why I was doing it and they all understood. I can no longer spend eight hours a day on here and get anything else done.

This is old hat for people who have been with me for a while and meant mainly for my new friends. I take every Wednesday and Thursday off or away from WordPress completely. It may take me all day but when I return I always catch up with everyone. Just keep in mind I am not ignoring you for those two days I am just unplugged from WordPress.

I was bragging a while back how I had kicked the TV habit and was going with Netflix. I had watched all the movies on there I wanted to and Collage football was coming up, the only sport I follow and watch. I broke down and had Dish Network installed a couple of days ago so I could record these games. I watched three games yesterday and one this morning already. It only cost 20 bucks more than the Netflix I canceled and I really enjoy the sport so I went for it.

Sorry that’s all I can squeeze out of the old brain this morning my mind is elsewhere, don’t know where just not here.

22 thoughts on “Update

  1. always good to take time and unplug from WordPress… enjoy your sport πŸ™‚

  2. Hahahaha “… my mind is elsewhere, don’t know where just not here” – priceless! Love it and can certainly fit into that frame quite regularly πŸ™‚

  3. The stream of consciousness can be as unruly as the mighty Mississip’. LOL Have fun watching the games!

  4. Thanks for liking my post and glad to hear that you are enjoying what you love. The ball games. We all should spend more time doing what we love and being with who we love..It just makes life much more wonderful. Have a blessed day! Queen Of Hearts

    • Thank you for the comment. I do enjoy my football yet as sad as it may seem I have learned I get by better when I live alone. I am just to set in my ways and not to willing to make changes.

      • Thanks for liking my post. I have found this to be true as well..it is harder to live with others when we get older we all get set in our ways and you are right compromise comes much harder as well. Nothing wrong with living alone. Loved ones can be more than romantic relationships..they can be family and friends as well. At least you know yourself and what you want and that’s great! Hope your teams are winning and you are enjoying them. Have a blessed day! Queen Of Hearts

  5. Just wanted to thank you here very much for liking so many of my posts, your very kind comments and for the follow, I really appreciate that you find my blog interesting and hope that you will continue to do so!
    I also really appreciate how honest you are in your posts and for this update to let your new readers (me!) know your schedule. You have made me think that maybe I should let my readers know that I take the weekend off from WordPress, as a general rule! Like you, I need to take some time off to catch up with other things! Yet, here I am on Sunday evening ‘catching up’ so that I can have more time tomorrow morning to get on with my post….hmmmmm!!
    I have signed up to follow your blog and I look forward to reading more of your posts…and on your days off, make sure to enjoy your football πŸ™‚

    • Thank you for the comment Sherri. I know it can be hard-to follow a schedule on here on my two days away I am tempted to get on here but so far have been able to stay away. But like you said if we don’t we wont get anything else done. Thank you for the follow and I do enjoy my football, its 13 or 14 weeks of utter bliss for me then it is gone until next year.

  6. I am so glad you made a decision that feels comfortable to you. You are the only one that can control the pace of your life. Once again, I am so glad to be following such a genuine, down-to-earth blogger.

    • I had to make the decision to take off so this hobby didn’t over come me and I got burnt out to quick. I knew I would give it up if that happened. Thank you for your comment about me !!!

  7. Life is short, enjoy your football. πŸ™‚ Just so you know, I do not have any expectations of your reading my blog post, do so only if it pleasures you like the football. πŸ˜‰ I know you have expectations of the people you follow also reading your blog, and I am sorry to disappoint but I do what I can. Some really good friend bloggers write really long post and I just don’t have the time or energy to read them all. Not you, so far yours haven’t been too long but I also have not read them all. Just saying. Have a great Labor Day and enjoy that football.

    • I do enjoy my football. As far as expectations all I ever ask is for people to do what they can. The only time I run into problems are with the people that post a lot and are on here every day. You have a great Labor Day as well 😊

  8. I guess WordPress is my break – from work, school, and The L Word (on Netflix). I get to escape to someone’s life for a short period before my real life comes hollering for attention. Well Bob, I’m glad I wasn’t on the chopping block…this time. πŸ˜‰

  9. Amy @ Healthy and Fit for Real

    Can’t believe you watched all the movies you wanted to see on Netflix! There are so many…I actually get into the TV shows on there more than anything so I don’t have any cable/dish myself.

Leave a Reply

