My New Blogging Schedule

This may seem a bit crazy to some of you but I simply must put myself on a blogging schedule. From now until it gets to cold to travel I will do just like I did the last three days. On Wednesday mornings I will post my wordless Wednesday. I will then get caught up with all of my friends post until about 8 AM and will leave to either my place in the country or down to Oklahoma or if nothing else just not turn on my computer. I used the word friends above because I have grown to dislike the word followers, for many reasons. I will return on Friday morning when I get back. I may or may not post anything but I will devote the majority of that day to getting caught up with everyone.

I need to do this for several reasons. I don’t want to get burnt out on this whole experience any time soon. My list of things I need to do is becoming quite huge because I spend 7 days a week on here. I never will understand how the majority of you can work a full-time job and still manage to post at least once a day. While I struggle to post 4 times a week.

I now have 38 friends who post from once a week to 6 or more a day. I can still keep up with that many with a couple of exceptions. I still have a couple who post many reblogs every day. I do think reblogs serve a purpose but also think posting a bunch of them every day is abusing that purpose. The ones I find interesting I will read the others I will just have to pass on. I leave it up to you if we remain friends our not.

So if you don’t see me acting on you post during this time I am not ignoring you I simply am not here. πŸ™‚

 

12 thoughts on “My New Blogging Schedule

  1. I post once a day because many are photos. I bring my phone everywhere and use it to shoot pics. Then i post them right to my blog from my phone! Magic!

    • I have to admit that is a Magical way to go about it πŸ™‚

      • πŸ™‚ My Mom offered me to get me a camera, but dragging one around just doesn’t make sense when I can send photos everywhere I want them to go right when I take them. It saves so much time. And the phone doesn’t take a half bad picture!

      • Maybe you should have at least tried the camera yes they are a pain to drag around but they do take much better pictures than any phone can the new smaller power shots even have WiFi. If you are happy with what you use that’s all that matters 😊

  2. Enjoy your new schedule! I like reading your blog and appreciate your comments on mine when you make them, doubt that’ll change. It’s your blog, your time, and your life, do with them as you like. Frankly, I’d rather be outside most of the time too. πŸ˜‰ Wish you a great weekend!

  3. It seems perfectly normal to the professor.

  4. I appreciate your genuineness. Your blogging friends are no different than your offline friends. Sometimes you see them regularly and sometimes you don’t. You can always go back and catch up…or sometimes you just have to miss something. It’s all good. There are no rules…just great connections with great people. ;-).

    • Thank you, I always strive to be genuine and not to appear otherwise. I really like your statement that there are no rules just great connections, something for me to ponder on and I do love to ponder πŸ™‚

  5. Sounds like a good schedule, and if it works for you, it is perfect! Blogging is not supposed to take over a person’s life, and you are doing what you need to do to keep it from getting to that point — kudos!

Leave a Reply

