Quick Post

I am still struggling to find my way around this blogging thing. I only put out 3 post a week and waste way to much time and brain effort trying to think a couple of days in advance what my next post will be. I spend about 4 or 5 hours to complete my average post. I am normally on here, on and off for about 12 hours a day to keep up with my followers, which I don’t mind because I made a personnel commitment to those I chose to follow. How the majority of you can come up with one or two post a day is just beyond my compression, it doesn’t come that easy to me.

I have decided to give my blog a bit of structure without tying my self down to one thyme. Both of these thyme’s are not my idea, I got them either from other blogs I follow or just looking through other blogs. So I cant really give credit to who I got these ideas from.

On Tuesdays I am starting a Tuesdays list, it will be one or at the most 2 post that I select from the blogs I follow that is some way influenced my thought process or changed my perspective on things. This will be my personnel choice so don’t confuse it with a popularity contest.

On Wednesdays I will start a series called wordless Wednesdays. This will be a collection of my photographs that I took. Normally it will just be photos with maybe a few words to describe a particular shot and consist of new photos that I have taken. The first couple will probably be old photos until I can get motivated and go out to get some newer shots.

I may even use from time to time a quick post like this one that doesn’t consume a lot of time.
With these two new features it will force me to post 4 or 5 times a week instead of my normal three.

17 thoughts on “Quick Post

  1. melissa nacinovich

    I think that is a wonderful idea. I look forward to reading them and to wordless wednesdays because I think you take great photos…
    : )

  2. Setting the goals you want to achieve in your blogging looks the ticket to follow. See you then on this side of my screen 🙂

  3. That sounds great! And it IS hard to come up with things to write about on a daily basis, especially if day-to-day life isn’t go, go, go all the time — you have some great ideas for posts, and your blog is already good!

    • Thanks for the warm comment Becky, I haven’t seen you around for awhile so how are you doing ?

      • Now that you mention it, I guess I haven’t posted on here for awhile, lol. I have been commenting on a few posts a week, but intend to be better about it — being under the weather makes it hard to sit in front of a computer for very long. I appreciate you so much for asking, Bob, and it really looks like your blog is doing great! Goes to show that you are an interesting blogger!

  4. Wordless Wednesday sounds great. Let the pictures do the talking ^-^
    Looking forward to it… and don’t feel guilty about not reading everything or taking a break from blogging every now and then. Getting out into the ‘real’ world is a great way to come across those things that you want to blog about!

    • Thanks for the comment. I know you are right and I am working on it.This blogging can be very addicting when you start. I have cut down on my time on here from 12 hours a day to about 8 on and off and have two road trips planned for next month to parts of this state I have never seen before. I want to try to take some pictures locally but the sun hasn’t been out for over a week now.

  5. LOL, you and me both, I can’t figure out how people have time to blog so much…and with good spelling, punctuation and sentences that make sense. I’m about 2 months old blogging, and started writing for my blogs several months before I actually went live (but that didn’t help, I didn’t edit/proof it, and that is the time consuming part). It has been a steep learning curve and still feel like I’m not sure what I’m doing. One step at a time, but you sure are funny and have a story to tell, so that’s an awesome start! Good luck (to you and me both), and the Wordless Wednesday is a great idea!

    • Thanks for the comment and the like I never take them for granted . I have been blogging about 3 months and like you I still struggle. I write my post in a word processor that has spell check and just recently figured out there was a proofread part built into WordPress. Without those 2 tools I would really be in trouble Lol

  6. That’s a great idea and I’m looking forward to seeing more of your blogs and awesome photos. Hopefully when I get back home I can get to blogging more. Nice post Bob!

  7. Your commitment to your blog is inspiring. i personally think that 4-5 hours is pretty fast. I tend to think about my posts too, days before I write them, and think that I can finish them in about 2 or 3 hours. But I end up writing, editing, and nitpicking for close to 6. That kind of commitment, as much as I would love to follow through, s kind of difficult, what with my lifestyle. So I have MONTHS in between some posts, which makes me very sad. I hope you continue to find the time and passion to carry on, especially on days where there seems to be nothing to write about.

    • Thanks for your comment Shaira. I use a voice recorder when thinking about my post, it seems to help me anyway. Maybe you are trying to hard to be perfect, you have seen the dribble I post.I still struggle to form a proper paragraph. The short time I have been on here I have found most people are more interested in what you have to say rather than the proper grammar. I do have a big advantage over you though, I am retired so I have a lot more time on my hands. But you have one over me,you travel to warm places. I am stuck in this cold state of Kansas 🙂

  8. i loved your pictures!! wordless wednesday speaks loudly from where i sit..lol…i love hearing beauty speak…
    thanks for visiting my blog again, i am really touched by it…( and liking the small amount i have on there) 🙂
    i am totally clueless with this blog thing…i’m also very busy, so i don’t get to writing as much as i’d like, but maybe things will change soon and i’ll learn more and get to write more…thanks for being a follower and being patient with me slowness…lol…
    oh, btw, i am following you now as well…i really enjoy your blog even if i don’t get there often…
    rock on…

    • Thank you for the comment and the follow. I enjoy your post or I wouldn’t be following you. Most people are slow and confused when they start this thing. I still am at times. If you have access to a kindle the have a free eBook that explains word press form head to toe this has helped me a lot.

Leave a Reply

